Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Marcelli

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Marcelli

4.6 out of 5 (40 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of verla goss

verla goss

March 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michelle Van Sickler is awesome! She makes everything quick and painless. Michelle and everyone else there, they are just helpful and wonderful! I will definitely recommend my friends to State Farm!"
Profile photo of Pete Myers

Pete Myers

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with John and his staff for 20 years. They have done a great job meeting my changing needs over those years. Karen has been available to help me since the first day. Recently, Michelle and some of the others have been available to help me and I've decided they are all great!"
Profile photo of Thomas Scalf

Thomas Scalf

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with the Marcelli Agency has been perfect. Communication and response to claims has been immediate. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Donna Doporto

Donna Doporto

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm always satisfied with my questions being answered to my understanding, and John Marcelli's rates are quite competitive for auto and home insurance. Happy Customer for many years..."
Profile photo of Keith Ricci

Keith Ricci

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is about service first. Always on top of things. I mean who even calls their clients anymore?? Well, John does. He reviews my policies with me to make sure I have all my needed coverage. Old school service with new era needs. Thank you John!!"
Profile photo of Richard Shackley

Richard Shackley

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff."
Profile photo of Shirley DeMedina

Shirley DeMedina

December 27, 2020

3  out of  5
"Answered some questions, but didn't seem that helpful"
Profile photo of Joshua Robinson

Joshua Robinson

December 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Angela is so super nice and sweet. I had her do a quote for me and she was very professional and patient. I strongly recommend her she will take the time to explain things thoroughly"
Profile photo of Rebekah Franklin

Rebekah Franklin

December 3, 2019

1  out of  5
"Poor communication. My brand new car lost coverage for 5 days without notice.. I'm insured with Costco's preferred plan now. Saved a whole 40$!"
Profile photo of Joe Alberti

Joe Alberti

November 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've had John for 20 years. I've always dealt with John or Karen. She is unbelievable. Always available always helpful. Gives great rates. They are always like friends more than just an agent. Would strongly recommend. I have all my insurance through them."
Profile photo of debra chamberlain

debra chamberlain

October 29, 2019

1  out of  5
"I've never been so disappointed in a company. I canceled my policy 7 days before it was due because I found the same insurance for a lot less. They still took my money out of my account and gave back a small portion and because of some formula they use they won't give back the remainder. My Dad aslo have house insurance with them and the water heater went out and they wouldn't cover it because it was old. If you are thinking about signing with them beware ."
Profile photo of Yesenia Garcia

Yesenia Garcia

September 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly"
Profile photo of Robert Wright

Robert Wright

August 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very supportive and knowledgeable staff."
Profile photo of Tom Scott

Tom Scott

July 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, been with them for over 10 years."
Profile photo of Kiki

Kiki

May 8, 2019

1  out of  5
"Very disappointed with this insurance agency!!! I have been insured for 21 years by this agent and every time I try and add a vehicle it is like pulling teeth!!!! Very incompetent people behind the phones, cant even get a message to the ONE person there that has been helpful, Karen! Karen is great and efficient given I can get a hold of her. FED UP"
Profile photo of Marijon Garcia

Marijon Garcia

January 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Clean!!"
Profile photo of Steph Day

Steph Day

December 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love John Marcelli's office. Karen Zuscar and the rest of the staff are the absolute best agents I've ever worked with on ANY insurance matter. Karen is especially knowledgeable when it comes to getting a surety bond and notary application. She helped me fix multiple errors made by another insurance department, and she did it so fast! I was very pleased with how quickly she helped me. As for the rest of the office, I love how friendly everyone is, and how nicely their office was decorated for Christmas. Also loved being offered water or coffee, as not all insurance offices do that kind of thing. Thank you John Marcelli's office!"
Profile photo of NANCY M EBERHARDT

NANCY M EBERHARDT

December 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"Nice place to get insurance. Very helpful staff and easy to access with reasonable prices."
Profile photo of Peggy Jo Gonzales

Peggy Jo Gonzales

May 2, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have always been very pleased with State Farm, and most especially the staff of Mr. Marcelli's firm. I actually have only met him once, I believe, because Karen Zuscar is phenomenal."
Profile photo of Kristel D Cox

Kristel D Cox

April 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"I love Karen Zuscar and the girls up front! I can call or email Karen anytime and she will get back with me and help me with questions and concerns I might have and always helps me with a solution. I don't even live near that office but won't work with anyone else at the moment! Very happy"
Profile photo of Amanda Lara

Amanda Lara

April 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have car insurance through this branch of Statefarm and is the best. I was able to get a much cheaper rate than the company I was with previously and, on top of that, I typically get checks back when my rate is lowered. Everybody here is friendly and very helpful, they make the insurance process easy."
Profile photo of Marny Benedict

Marny Benedict

February 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"Since September 2017 I have had to contact John Marcelli's office a number of times for various reasons: adding/removing vehicles, a death in the family/removing the insured's name, State Farm Bank and billing activity. In all cases, the response was quick, friendly, professional, even compassionate, and each situation was handled with a minimum of fuss and bother on my part. The people in this office are among the best I have dealt with, and I highly recommend it. I have stayed with John Marcelli, though I no longer live in the city, for just that reason."
Profile photo of Monique Romero

Monique Romero

August 7, 2017

1  out of  5
"Have never had a ticket/claim or accident, and never saw a price decrease. When I tried to add a vehicle I purchased I had to pay in advance in order to add the vehicle. The vehicle broke down the same day I added it and I could not use the coverage of towing. If you pay for something you should be able to use it!! John Marcelli office staff is great, however you can never speak Mr.Marcelli. I will definitely be shopping around for insurance."
Profile photo of afboros

afboros

April 26, 2017

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! Above and beyond! Excellent rates. Thank you Karen."
Profile photo of Todd Searle

Todd Searle

February 8, 2017

5  out of  5
"I think most people dread talking about insurance. John and his team made the process easy to understand and comfortable. That's hard to do in this industry."