Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Marcelli

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Marcelli

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (47 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Brian Peyton

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switched to State Farm a little less than a year ago but have been very pleased with the customer service thus far. I checked the market and State Farm had the best pricing for my insurance needs (3 vehicles and home) but little did I realize what more they offered (humanity, empathy, advocacy). We recently had a hit and run (they hit us) accident and we felt confident that we weren't getting runover by our insurers too. I am sure you have all heard a story or two about other insurers not keeping their promises.....none of this with State Farm! Michelle Lucero is by far a tremendous asset to the staff. She helped us start our policies and every time I call I know she will put forth great effort to help us. I love the fact that she knows who I am and it's always a pleasant conversation while she helps me. When the accident happened, she helped guide us through the entire claims process and advocated in our favor. I see now that this just might be a long term relationship.....your stuck with us, LOL."

don cobb

November 3, 2022

1  out of  5
"For a year now I have been with state farm here in ABQ. I've had more issues than good things to say about their team. At first the transition had issues because there staff couldn't comprehend my ex no longer being on my car, because we were separated. I asked to possibly just create a new account but it doesn't work like that. When I got a new car I had issues and it's understood the cost of insurance will go up especially here in ABQ but they messed up my account all over me switching vehicles, and even though keeping them informed of this they messed it up on there end. Months later I finally here from John in regards to how to help to better the service, and we talked and agreed to do the app and the tracker. However I got the run around upon receiving the device, staff gives me attitude and tells me to call customer service. Customer service says I need to go onto state farm, when I do go on state farm it says that my credentials are provided by state farm agent. So you can understand my frustrations and the run around once again, especially as I call and get even more attitude from John's staff again. Don't go with State Farm, while John is nice and professional his staff clearly don't care."

Kyle Stephens

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent, helpful and polite staff. Nice NE heights location."

Tanya christensen

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have known Karen Zuscar for many years. She handled multiple changes, upgrades and new policies for us. She is the best! Very helpful, pleasant to work with and does her best to find the best value."

Christine Pound

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has provided all of my insurance needs for over 4 years now. My agent is Karen Zuscar. I have always been happy with their service! This is a very good agency."

Lorna Rel

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely the best! Karen Zuscar and John Marcelli are so accessible, responsive, knowledgeable and personable. They definitely take my worries away when it comes to my insurance needs. Hands down the absolute best!"

Aicela S

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful. Very informative. Very considerate of clients needs."

Pete Myers

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with John and his staff for 20 years. They have done a great job meeting my changing needs over those years. Karen has been available to help me since the first day. Recently, Michelle and some of the others have been available to help me and I've decided they are all great!"

Thomas Scalf

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with the Marcelli Agency has been perfect. Communication and response to claims has been immediate. I highly recommend them!"

Donna Doporto

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm always satisfied with my questions being answered to my understanding, and John Marcelli's rates are quite competitive for auto and home insurance. Happy Customer for many years..."

Keith Ricci

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is about service first. Always on top of things. I mean who even calls their clients anymore?? Well, John does. He reviews my policies with me to make sure I have all my needed coverage. Old school service with new era needs. Thank you John!!"

Richard Shackley

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff."

Shirley DeMedina

December 27, 2020

3  out of  5
"Answered some questions, but didn't seem that helpful"

verla goss

March 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michelle Van Sickler is awesome! She makes everything quick and painless. Michelle and everyone else there, they are just helpful and wonderful! I will definitely recommend my friends to State Farm!"

Joshua Robinson

December 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Angela is so super nice and sweet. I had her do a quote for me and she was very professional and patient. I strongly recommend her she will take the time to explain things thoroughly"

Rebekah Franklin

December 3, 2019

1  out of  5
"Poor communication. My brand new car lost coverage for 5 days without notice.. I'm insured with Costco's preferred plan now. Saved a whole 40$!"

Joe Alberti

November 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've had John for 20 years. I've always dealt with John or Karen. She is unbelievable. Always available always helpful. Gives great rates. They are always like friends more than just an agent. Would strongly recommend. I have all my insurance through them."

debra chamberlain

October 29, 2019

1  out of  5
"I've never been so disappointed in a company. I canceled my policy 7 days before it was due because I found the same insurance for a lot less. They still took my money out of my account and gave back a small portion and because of some formula they use they won't give back the remainder. My Dad aslo have house insurance with them and the water heater went out and they wouldn't cover it because it was old. If you are thinking about signing with them beware ."

Yesenia Garcia

September 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly"

Robert Wright

August 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very supportive and knowledgeable staff."

Tom Scott

July 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, been with them for over 10 years."

Kiki

May 8, 2019

1  out of  5
"Very disappointed with this insurance agency!!! I have been insured for 21 years by this agent and every time I try and add a vehicle it is like pulling teeth!!!! Very incompetent people behind the phones, cant even get a message to the ONE person there that has been helpful, Karen! Karen is great and efficient given I can get a hold of her. FED UP"

Marijon Garcia

January 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Clean!!"

Steph Day

December 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love John Marcelli's office. Karen Zuscar and the rest of the staff are the absolute best agents I've ever worked with on ANY insurance matter. Karen is especially knowledgeable when it comes to getting a surety bond and notary application. She helped me fix multiple errors made by another insurance department, and she did it so fast! I was very pleased with how quickly she helped me. As for the rest of the office, I love how friendly everyone is, and how nicely their office was decorated for Christmas. Also loved being offered water or coffee, as not all insurance offices do that kind of thing. Thank you John Marcelli's office!"

NANCY M EBERHARDT

December 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"Nice place to get insurance. Very helpful staff and easy to access with reasonable prices."